Clients From Hell

Icon

Time-wasters

There really should be some way to charge stupid clients who live in dreamland hoping you’d do the work for them for free. Charge them for the time they waste. I’ve practically given them a solution to change their crappy Flash into usable CSS and JS and I’ve also told them how much I’ll charge and then right at the end when I’m thinking they’re ready to take it forward, they write to me saying “We’re bootstrapping. Can you reduce your charges?” WTF man. Grow up. A lot of potential clients tell me that after they see my portfolio and website, they ‘assume’ I’m too expensive. I hope I don’t come across as exorbitantly expensive to even those clients who can easily pay me. Fuck. If only I could travel the minds of everyone on the planet, I’d be the richest graphic designer ever to have lived. Fantasies. Maybe the Jedi Mind Trick would work?

Filed under: from HELL, , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

